Former Steering Committees


Steering Committee: 
- John Pier (University of Tours and CRAL-CNRS, Paris) Chair
Gunther Martens (Ghent University) Secretary
- Karin Kukkonen (University of Turku)


Coopted members:
- Ondrej Sladek (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague)
- Liesbeth Korthals Altes (University of Groningen)
- Roy Sommer (University of Wuppertal)

Conference organizer 2013: Gunther Martens.


Per Krogh Hansen (University of Southern Denmark) Chairman;

John Pier (University of Tours / CRAL) Secretary;

Wolf Schmid (Hamburg University).

Administrative secretary: Pernille Dahl Kragh (University of Southern Denmark)

Co-opted members

Gunther Martens (Ghent University);

Greta Olson (Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen);

Philippe Roussin (CNRS / Maison Française d’Oxford / CRAL).


Conference organizer 2011: Per Krogh Hansen.



Wolf Schmid (Hamburg University) Chairman;

John Pier (University of Tours / CRAL) Secretary;

Per Krogh Hansen (University of Southern Denmark) Treasurer.

Administrative secretary: Stephanie Neu (Hamburg University)

Co-opted members

Tomáš Kubíček (Czech Academy of Sciences);

Jan Christoph Meister (Hamburg University);

Susana Onega (University of Zaragoza).


Conference organizer 2009: Wolf Schmid.

About us

ENN is the European Narratology Network, an association of individual narratologists and narratological institutions. ENN aims to foster the study of narrative representation in literature, film, digital media, etc. across all European languages and cultures.

Contact us

ENN 4 Office at Ghent University

Steering committee